Mists, Fairies, and Fireworks: Debussy's Preludes for Piano

by Paul Roberts

Debussy's 24 Préludes are among the greatest piano music of the 20th century, and even today, nearly 100 years after they were first composed, they present a formidable artistic challenge for pianists and a delight for music lovers. One of the world's foremost authorities on Debussy, British pianist Paul Roberts has spent decades captivating audiences throughout Europe and the United States with recitals, lecture demonstrations, and master classes on this great composer. On this DVD, he explores the exotic and colorful world of Debussy's piano Préludes, bringing the great composer's musical impressionism alive through a combination of words, images, and performance.

Publisher: Amadeus Press

Series: Amadeus

Format: DVD

Page Count: 0

Dimensions: 7.5 X 5.25 inches

ISBN: 9781574671421

Related Items