Charles Ives and Aaron Copland – A Listener's Guide: Parallel Lives Series, No. 1 – Their Lives and Their Music

by Daniel Felsenfeld

This book explains – in vivid picturesque detail – why we still listen with admiration to the work of these men, and how their personalities and the era in which they lived affected their music. The accompanying online audio includes a sampling of their music from masterworks such as Appalachian Spring and The Unanswered Question to less common gems and includes guided listenings of exactly how the pieces work.

Publisher: Amadeus Press

Format: Softcover

Page Count: 170

Dimensions: 9.0 X 6.0 inches

ISBN: 9781574670981

Related Items