Big Band Full On!

by Chris Walden

Five-time Grammy nominated, German-born composer/arranger/conductor Chris Walden has scored more than 40 feature and TV films, and has written more than a thousand orchestral and big band arrangements for artists including Aretha Franklin, Paul Anka, Stevie Wonder, Rihanna, Barbra Streisand, and orchestras such as the Chicago Symphony, Los Angeles Philharmonic, Boston Pops, and many more. He has worked closely with producers David Foster, Tommy LiPuma, and Phil Ramone. Here, he returns with the 5th recording of his vibrant and swinging Big Band. Along with his group of top-flight Los Angeles session players, "Full-On" features vocalists Courtney Fortune, Siedah Garrett, Dorian Holley, Tierney Sutton, Melanie Taylor, Carol Welsman, and special guest soloist, trumpeter Arturo Sandoval.

Track Listing:

1. Bailout (6:14)
2. I Can Cook Too (5:05)
3. Lost In The Memory (3:27)
4. Gatsby (5:32)
5. Sir Duke (3:44)
6. Bada Bamba (5:40)
7. If I Only Knew (3:48)
8. Only The Lonely 3:14
9. Arturo (5:55)
10. Hey Good Looking (3:02)
11. Out Of Town (4:38)
12. Ride Like The Wind (3:59)


Chris Walden Big Band
Saxophones: Jeff Driskill, Bob Sheppard, Rob Lockart, Brandon Fields, Tom Peterson, Kim Richmond (7,10)
Trumpets: Wayne Bergeron, Kye Palmer, Ron King, Kevin Richardson
Trombones: Bob McChesney, Alex Iles, Paul Young, Rich Bullock, Andy Martin (7,10)
Rhythm: Mitch Holder (Guitar), Andrew Synowiec [Guitar (5)], Alan Steinberger (Piano/Keyboard), Kenny Wild (Bass), Ray Brinker (Drums), M.B. Gordy (Percussion)

Production Info:

Produced & arranged by Chris Walden
Recorded at Capitol Studios by Al Schmitt and Steve Genewick, August 24, 2013
Mixed at Ocean Way Studios by Al Schmitt, assisted by Scott Moore
Tracks 7 & 10 recorded by Tommy Vicari, mixed by Steve Genewick
Mastered by Robert Vosgien at Capitol Mastering
Session & Cover Photography by Brian A. Petersen
Cover Design & Layout by John Bishop

Related Items