A Composer's Insight, Volume 3: Thoughts, Analysis and Commentary on Contemporary Masterpieces for Wind Band

by Timothy Salzman

A Composer's Insight, Volume 3 – with a foreword by John Corigliano – is the third in a five-volume series on major contemporary composers and their works for wind band. Included in this initial volume are rare, “behind-the-notes” perspectives acquired from personal interviews with each composer. An excellent resource for conductors, composers or enthusiasts interested in acquiring a richer musical understanding of the composers' training, compositional approach, musical influences and interpretative ideas. Features the music of: Richard Rodney Bennett, Warren Benson, Roger Cichy, John Corigliano, David Holsinger, Roger Nixon, Bernard Rands, Philip Sparke, Frank Ticheli, Michael Weinstein, and John Zdechlik.

Publisher: Meredith Music

Series: Meredith Music Resource

Format: Softcover

Page Count: 303

Dimensions: 11 X 8.5 inches

ISBN: 9781574630480